P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.5

Average

3,985 reviews

Filters

1-10 of 3,985 P&O Cruise Reviews

We did our own thing and loved it.

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (1)

Littlelostelf

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

What a ship! Although Iona was full to capacity she rarely felt crowded, and apart from the disembarcation breakfast, we ALWAYS found a table. Food on The Horizon buffet was excellent including Pan-Asian and Indian cuisine which I loved, as well as your English staples. Our fellow travellers were more active than on other cruises, and I have never seen such a queue for the salad bar before!! Iona

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (5)

Sean Morgan

First Time Cruiser

• Age 20s

Unbelievable cruise, best holiday yet. The ships company and staff couldn’t be any nicer and accommodating. They accommodated all dietary requirements and provided excellent service. The food choice was out of this world and you would have to be really picky to turn your nose up at it. The cabins were in Prestige condition and the cabin steward was on hand to help out upon any needs or

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Mixed Bag

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Britannia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (9)

JAKE1DOG

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

I haven't been on a cruise for 10 years and have great memories of my last Norwegian cruise. We had the bus to Southampton and in all fairness, boarding went smoothly, bags arrived quickly at cabins which were ready quick.The room was a basic balcony on B deck, small balcony but acceptable. Considering ship had just come out of refit, surprised to see paper stuff in doors to stop drafts.

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

awful cruise don't go

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (11)

steam man

2-5 Cruises

• Age 70s

advertised as Norwegian fjords cruise we only went into one fjord the rest of the destinations were modern industrial ports with the exception of perhaps stavanger where there was a small section of the old town at the other destination s there was nothing to do unless you had booked onto one of the very expensive shore trips.the dining experience was not good the "freedom dining" did not

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

A mixed bag

Review for a on Britannia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (12)

Hfscot

First Time Cruiser

• Age 30s

This was our first cruise and we went as a family of three with our 20 month old son. We booked a suite for the extra space and definitely think that was a good idea when you add in the cot and just having more space for our son to run around. We also made very good use of the suite benefits. We are breakfast each morning in the Epicurean and also had an afternoon tea and a dinner there. The

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Great restaurant food , no seats in buffet

Review for a Europe - Western Mediterranean Cruise on Azura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (14)

Mr denito

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

We really enjoyed the week cruise , food in meridian and peninsular restaurants was very good , only fault I had was desert apple crumble was terrible in the main very tasty, but the buffet on deck 15 was poor for getting seated and half of the buffet atea on a evening is barriered off to create a beach club restaurant where you could pay extra for table service and better standard i assume of

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Not bad, wouldn't sail on Ventura again though.

Review for a on Ventura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (15)

NettleDragon

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

The balcony cabins were good and the cabin staff were very friendly.The food wasn't bad at all but not amazing. The ship itself feels very dated, the bars had very limited drinks on offer, particularly spirits & they have still not got on top of the Norovirus problem they've been having for a couple of months, despite all cleaning procedures being enhanced. My husband and I both left the ship

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Butlins on steroids at sea

Review for a on Ventura

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (16)

Baywatch Babe

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

We booked this with 3 other couples 2 of these had not cruised before. We are aged between 38 and 49. The intention was a taster of cruising. The attraction was the overnight stay in Amsterdam. I had been on Ventura 10 years ago with my family and had a great time. The ship has held up well given its age. First opinion on boarding was pleasant and well organised. Staff at Southampton were

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Disappointed.

Review for a on Arvia

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (17)

Weaver1808

6-10 Cruises

• Age 70s

Overall our cruise was very good but the deck waiter service was very poor. Having to queue at the bar to place an order then waiting again for it to be completed. We had booked 2 nights at the Epicurian but cancelled the 2nd after our first visit. It had list its atmosphere and magic.My husband ordered crepe suzette for dessert so that he could watch it being prepared by our table but it was

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Fabulous Scenery

Review for a Norwegian Fjords Cruise on Iona

P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (18)

colormeelmo

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

P&O Iona This was my 32nd cruise and I’d rate this ship as the most beautiful I’ve ever been on with the high level of craftsmanship and attentions to detail everywhere you looked. We experienced cooler, wetter weather so I’d recommend taking clothes you can layer as a few times the sun came out and it warmed up nicely. My wife talked me into bringing a winter hat and gloves and a few times I

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

  • P&O Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of P&O Cruises (2024)
    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Otha Schamberger

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6080

    Rating: 4.4 / 5 (75 voted)

    Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Otha Schamberger

    Birthday: 1999-08-15

    Address: Suite 490 606 Hammes Ferry, Carterhaven, IL 62290

    Phone: +8557035444877

    Job: Forward IT Agent

    Hobby: Fishing, Flying, Jewelry making, Digital arts, Sand art, Parkour, tabletop games

    Introduction: My name is Otha Schamberger, I am a vast, good, healthy, cheerful, energetic, gorgeous, magnificent person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.